De Guzman and Binay-an – Crowned as Mr. and Ms. BCU 2022

De Guzman and Binay-an – Crowned as Mr. and Ms. BCU 2022

Ruby Rose G. Kimayong


In accordance with the celebration of the University’s 77th foundation Day, the search for Mr. and Ms. BCU 2022 took place last December 2 at the Baguio Central University, Auditorium, Magsaysay Campus.

A total of 16 candidates coming from the different departments vied for the crown: Gilbert De Guzman and Fresy Calam-ang from the College of Teacher Education and Liberal Arts (CTELA); Nelson Macadaeg and Eunice Janna Caballero from the College of Criminal Justice (CCJE); Janrey Agaton and May-Anne Jane Binay-an from the College of Engineering (COE); Charles Addamang and Carmela Tarog from the College of Tourism and Hospitality Management (CHTM); Axelross Balcanao and Daniela Galap from the College of Business Administration (CBA); Deejay Tailan and Blessie Mae Abuan from the College of Nursing and School of Midwifery (CONSOM); Friedan Anton and FrancineCordoviz from Junior High School (JHS); and Zidrhete Kindipan and Desiree Garcia from the Senior High School (SHS). The search for representatives per department took place before the main event.

De Guzman and Binay-an were crowned as the Mr. and Ms. BCU 2022. Macadaeg and Cordoviz landed as 3rd runner-ups,

Tailan and Caballero were awarded 2nd runner-ups, while Kindipan and Galap were awarded as 1st runner-ups.

Special and minor awards were given to De Guzman as Mr. Rap Model, Best in Talent, and Best in Casual Attire. Meanwhile, Binay-an was able to capture Ms. Beauty Lounge, Best in Professional Attire, Best in Casual Wear, and Best in Filipiña.

Aside from De Guzman and Binay-an, special awards were also given to Tailan as Mr. Mistesza, Mr. Beauty Lounge, and Popularity Award. Congeniality Awards were given to Addamag and Garcia. Flawless Skin Awards were given to Balcanao and Tarog. Mr. Hot was given to Agaton, and Ms. Body Beautiful was given to Cordoviz. Winsome Smiles were given to Anton and Calam-ang. Photogenic Awards were given to Tailan and Abuan. Witty Awards were given to Kindipan and Cordoviz. Best in Professional Attire was given to Addamag, and Abuan got the Popularity Award.

Minor Awards were given to Galap for the Best in Talent. Best in Production was given to Tailan and Caballero, while Tailan got the Best in Barong.

The judges were composed of Mr. Oscar Rillera, Ms. Samantha Caroline Rodriguez, Ms. Denielle Labita, Ms. Ma. Theresa Macaraeg, and Mr.

Bryan Godoy. The success of the said event would not be made possible without the program facilitator, Ms. Maria Lourdes G. Iguia together with the university staff and various student bodies.

After each segment, the different departments performed amazing and entertaining intermissions.