BCU honors batch 2022 graduates

BCU honors batch 2022 graduates

Aira Lhee C. Marcelino

With the theme  “Sustaining Educational  Delivery Services through Resiliency and

Flexibility,” the Baguio Central University conferred 497 graduates last September 17 at the Baguio Convention Center.

The program began with the processional march, followed by the baccalaureate mass. The entrance of colors was headed by the College of Criminal Justice Education interns.

Afterward, Dr. Elma D. Donaal, the Vice-President for Academic Affairs, officially opened the program with her convocational statement.

Special awards were given to Baltazar R. Dela Trinidad as the 5th placer in the Licensure Examination for Teachers Secondary Level, and to Mr. Emmanuel D. Cantores as the bronze medalist in the 31st Asian Games in Hanoi, Vietnam.

Shortly after, the University President, Ms. Margarita Cecilda B. Rillera, conferred and certified the graduates.

The undergraduate school programs conferred a total of 308 graduates. The College of Hospitality and Tourism Management had 12 graduates; the College of Business Administration 26; the College of Nursing School of Midwifery, 37; the College of Criminal Justice Education, 9; the College of Teacher Education and Liberal Arts, 67; and the College of Engineering, 69.

In the graduate school programs, a total of 189 graduates had conferred. The Master of Business Administration had eight graduates; the Master in Public Administration, 18; the Master of Arts in Administration and Supervision 19; the Master of Arts in Elementary Education, 62; the Master of Arts in English, 14; the Master of Arts in Filipino, 5; the Master of Arts in Mathematics, 10; the Master of Arts in Pre-elementary Education, 4; the Master of Arts in Guidance and Counseling, 4; the Master of Arts in Home Economics, 6; the Doctor of Philosophy in Administration and Supervision, 24; and the Doctor of Education in Educational Management, 15.

The awardees: MagnaCum Laude were Minerva B. Esteban (BSED-Social Studies), and Mylen B. Esteban (BSED –English).  Christine Joyce B. Cordoviz (BSBA-HRDM) for Loyalty Award.

Best in Teaching were: Losani L. Bulatao (BSBA-Finman), Jerome D. Manuel (BSCE), Regine B. Onay (BSGE), and Rica Mae D. Opeña (BSBA-HDRM). Best in Teaching Demonstration were: Jessa Mae G. Andres (BEED), Donna C. Consulta (BEED), Patricia Michaela C. Moraga (BEED), Harvey Anzelle A. Tallawan (BEED), and Rhoma P. Tajeda (BEED).

Service Awards were: Mylene G. Bucasan (BSBA-HRDM), Darlene JoyP. Castillo (AHRM), Donna C. Consulta (BEED), Christine Joyce B. Cordoviz (BSBA-HRDM), Jhonas V. Daeng (BSED), Venus B. Navarez (BSCRIM), Jimwel L.Pernia (AHRM), Nicole D. Punzalan (BSED), and Moises R. Viray (BSED).